DISSIDIA: Final Fantasy NT Open Beta Buster Swords On To PSN Today

Share

Square Enix has released a new trailer for Dissidia Final Fantasy NT ahead of the open beta set to occur for North America and Europe this weekend.

Starting today, for a limited time, prospective players can enter the Final Fantasy multiverse at no expense.

Throughout the beta Square will be swapping out the characters so that players will be able to experiment with different heroes and villains on their teams throughout the lengthy beta test. The first session is already under way until January 15 at 9 p.m. ET.

2pm PT/4pm CT/5pm ET on January 15 through 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET on January 18. The next one will commence on January 15 at 10 p.m. ET until January 18 at 9 p.m. ET. I'll also try my hand at Pretty Boy Combat ™ if Noctis, Cloud or Sephiroth are playable during any of the Open Beta windows.

The open beta client is available for download now on the PlayStation Store. The full version will have 28 characters, divided into four types of fighters, over 12 battlefields, summons to call upon and characters to unlock and customize with weapons.

The game's remastered edition for PlayStation 4 came out previously in July 2017. Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age launches for the PC on February 1. It is immediately available in Japan. So really there's no risk other than the amount of bandwidth that you must give up in order to play the game beta.

Share