RCB at home ground against Kings XI Punjab, live today from


In match eight of Indian Premier League 2018 (IPL 2018), Royal Challengers Bangalore will take on Kings XI Punjab.

RCB lost to KKR in their first match after Sunil Narine snatched victory with a 17-ball fifty.

While the flamboyant Virat Kohli-led Bangalore bolstered by power hitting batsmen AB de Villiers, Brendon McCullum will look to seal the first victory in the lucrative season. The Royal Challengers on the opposing did not deliver with their bowling with their spin bowling duo of Chahal and Sundar giving away 77 runs in 56 balls and taking only one wicket. Also, McCullum's confidence would be sky high today after having completed 9000 T20 runs in the last match. Not to forget the likes of AB de Viellers as well.

On sixth bowling option, Vettori said the team look at it more as an opportunity for five bowlers to do their job, rather than wait for someone to fail and another come into the scene.

The once-upon-a-time millionaire Pawan Negi had an exceptional economy rate of just over 6.12 runs a year ago and picked up 16 wickets in 12 games.

Rahul had smashed six boundaries and four sixes in his 16-ball-51. Gayle hadn't played in the opening match against Delhi Daredevils.

Karun Nair, who scored a 33-ball fifty, also would be keen to continue the good work. He then sent back Yuvraj Singh too.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) have faced each other on 20 occasions in IPL T20.

The Australian batting star, who made his IPL debut in 2010, played for Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Daredevils, Pune Warriors, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Lions up until 2017.

Watch this thrilling encounter between the two strong contenders for the IPL, from 8:00 p.m. I.S.T onwards. Pleased that he has three top Bengaluru boys in their ranks and that they can provide valuable inputs on the conditions at the Chinnaswamy, Ashwin is confident his team can get across the line.

KXIP Playing Today: KL Rahul (wk), 2 Mayank Agarwal, 3 Karun Nair, 4 Yuvraj Singh, 5 Aaron Finch, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Axar Patel, 8 R Ashwin (capt), 9 Andrew Tye, 10 Mujeeb Ur Rahman, 11 Mohit Sharma.