Final Fantay XIV and Monster Hunter

Share

With Monster Hunter World proving to be a major success, it's now World's chance for a cross-company crossover. Square Enix remade the game and rereleased it as Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn, which received a much warmer reception. One prize that appears to be up for grabs is a new emote that mimics the motions hunters make when drinking a potion in Monster Hunter: World, as was demonstrated by a group of players at the end of the trailer. It will also bring with it a brand new Final Fantasy XIV and Monster Hunter World crossover.

However, rolling after the Under the Moonlight section we saw a tease at the upcoming crossover between Final Fantasy XIV and Monster Hunter World.

Final Fantasy XIV and Monster Hunter: World are crossing over (updated)
Final Fantasy XIV is Getting a Monster Hunter World Crossover This Summer

Under the Moonlight launches sometime during Summer 2018. You must purchase Final Fantasy XIV, create a character, level them up to 70, and complete the main quest "Stormblood".

Final Fantasy XIV is getting a new update later this Summer, and it will include some interesting content coming from another extremely popular series. More details will be shared during a Square Enix stream on June 12 at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM BST.

Share