No Loot Boxes or ‘Pay-for-Power’ Advantages in ‘Anthem’

Share

At their showcase, the game was given a big billing by EA, with a new cinematic trailer as well as a first look at some of the game's combat, and how players are expected to work in teams. Here are the highlights from EA's press conference at E3.

During EA Play 2018, EA saved the best for last.

You can catch the main stream on the official EA YouTube channel here, when it kicks off at 11 am PT / 2 pm ET / 7 pm BST / 4 am AEST (June 10). It will also be released on September 7. EA has more than 300 million registered players around the world.

Afterwards, FIFA 19 took the stage where they announced that the UEFA Champions League would be joining the game's several game modes at launch. That's all we know so far, but with the game coming out holiday 2019, I'm sure we can expect to see more at next year's E3. The biggest announcemnet for the Federation Internationale de Football Association 19 was its fully-licensed Champins League. That raises the spectre of microtransactions but EA says that anything that's able to be bought will also be available for free simply by playing the game. EA revealed during today's EA Play 2018 that the game will feature as an app on Android and iOS devices. A new "Hunt mode" will be introduced. New but familiar characters will make an appearance for the first time and there will be new planets introduced into the game.

Players excited to enter the unsafe world of Anthem are now able to pre-order the game. Offering players the ability to stream games to their phone and attach their own controllers or play on a laptop, this surprise announcement certainly turned a few heads. The single-player story will not sacrifice the multiplayer experience said EA and the game will not have any lootboxes or premium upgrades which give players an unfair advantage.

Anthem will be released on February 22, 2019 for PC, PS4, and Xbox One. Here at App Trigger, we have put a lot of hours into Destiny and Destiny 2, so we took some time to try to find the big differences between the two games based on some of the interviews and publicly available information about Anthem. This new sequel will feature two Yarny character and is supposed to be more "friendlier" and "challenging" than the previous version. Federation Internationale de Football Association 19 will be available on September 28th, 2018 on PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, PC, PS3, and Xbox 360.

We were then introduced to an EA Originals supported studio called Jo-Mei and their attractive looking game called Sea of Solitude.

Share